trampy & another flash

The tramp corkscrew is now at $585, but with eBay’s new hidden bidder on higher priced items, it is impossible to see who is bidding. And, of course we won’t know who is lurking with snipes set.

~

I did manage another flash corkscrew yesterday, but it comes with an interesting story–well interesting to me anyway. two weeks ago, I was searching on Go Antiques and found a flash corkscrew with a Native-American on it. The asking price was low, so I put in my order for the item. The seller had an explanation that he would be out of town till January 26. Because of this, I just waited for the 26th, and figured the sale would then be completed. ~ Then, on the 26th, my purchase was canceled by the seller!!! Shortly thereafter, the same Flash was listed on ebay. I emailed him, and he said…that no offer was ever received. I sent him my confirmation emails, and he never responded again. I was pretty peeved.
~
Well, apparently his listing didn’t get the attention of some other flashes–hitting the 100-200 buck mark lately–and, I ended up winning the auction for the very same price he had listed on Go Antiques.