two pillar and two yankees

well, the drive to Connecticut was put off, and we will figure out when I will get to see the aforementioned two pillar corkscrew in person. Until then however, another deal was struck and two yankee corkscrew no. 1’s are on their way to 16 Kingston. Yes, 2 of them! Anyone need an extra…looks like I have one for trade!

offers at 4 in the morning

So, I get up this morning, pour myself some coffee, and check email before I start getting back to dissertating. And, there it was a corkscrew (actually two) being offered to me. This cat sent the pictures at 4:12 this morning–now, I am an early riser, but that is crazy!

That said, a deal has already been worked out and the corkscrew pictured below will be awaiting my arrival. An interesting piece for a very very fair price!