no deal for the waiter yet, but another syroco indian is on its way

I am still waiting to hear from the urgent priority message syroco waiter seller…

And, while I was perusing the hallowed halls of eBay, I managed to see a syroco indian ending with a low bid. I placed a snipe, and went off to open some wine–I know, it isn’t even 5 o’clock, but it isn’t a school night.

And, when I returned, I had won the chief syroco. Now, he isn’t a corkscrew, but he does have the syroco sticker. A nice piece that will probably end up staying in my collection; that is, if Sam doesn’t try to get it from me.

Leave a Reply

