barnes-ing again

For years, I was on the hunt for a double helix Barnes patent corkscrew. And, after a few successful internet sales, I decided to place a high snipe bid on one that was listed on eBay, and was quite happy to win the auction.

Within a brief span of time, I ran across another. This time, it was another auction, but not eBay, and I managed to win this one as well–for 1/6 of the price of the first one!

With the ICCA meeting upcoming, I figured it would make for good tradebait, and while it was not traded, a fellow ICCA’er purchased the Barnes and seemed to be quite happy.

Well, as luck would have it, yesterday, another Barnes double helix was acquired. I have no idea if it is marked, but soon enough we shall find out.

Given this is a double (or triple as it were) it will be going up for trade!



If anyone wants to offer, feel free to drop me a line at josef@vintagecorkscrews.com

Leave a Reply

