Stuck in my head…

This has little to do with corkscrews, but given that this song has been stuck in my head for the last day or so, I figured I would share…

Feel free to sing along…

They’re Pinky and The Brain
Yes, Pinky and The Brain
One is a genius
The other’s insane.
They’re laboratory mice
Their genes have been spliced
They’re dinky
They’re Pinky and The Brain, Brain, Brain, Brain
Brain, Brain, Brain, Brain
Brain.

Before each night is done
Their plan will be unfurled
By the dawning of the sun
They’ll take over the world.

They’re Pinky and The Brain
Yes, Pinky and The Brain
Their twilight campaign
Is easy to explain.
To prove their mousey worth

They’ll overthrow the Earth
They’re dinky
They’re Pinky and The Brain, Brain, Brain, Brain
Brain, Brain, Brain, Brain
Narf!

I really don’t know what prompted this song to come into my head…

On to corkscrewing around. On Monday, I take the lovely personal trainer to the airport, and then head out on a three day antiquing adventure. However, I haven’t decided on which direction to go. So, feel free to weigh in on which area that you think will net out the best finds.

A. Meandering through Vermont and New Hampshire
B. In and around Connecticut
C. The Hudson Valley

I am sure each will allow for some corkscrew discoveries… And I will report back here with news of any finds during the trip.

Leave a Reply

