Corkscrew adventures to begin and 4 Davis’s soon to arrive

Tomorrow morning the corkscrewing adventure begins. The lovely bride and I are on the first boat to America, and after the requisite cup of coffee at Rock City, we will start driving down the coast to Portland.

From Portland the lovely will be boarding a place to Las Vegas for a personal trainer / fitness conference–and I will head off on an antiquing adventure for a few days.

After much consideration, I decided on heading through New Hampshire along Antique Alley, and then will continue on–after finding tons of rare corkscrews–towards White River Junction.

The follow day, I am not sure. But, I will provide updates as to any corkscrew finds along the way.

Speaking of corkscrews… I did manage to win a lot on eBay a few moments ago, and while they are all very similar to other Davis corkscrews that I have, I couldn’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

