Another Hagenauer and the Curleys are in Maine!

Into my second cup of coffee this morning, I happened to check out ebay (I know, big surprise) and someone had listed a Hagenauer Golfer with folding corkscrew for a Buy it Now or Best Offer…

I looked at all the pictures, and checked the hinge on the corkscrew, it all looked good.

So, I put in an offer.

Now, the actual buy it now price, was pretty fair. And, after thinking about it for a moment or two, I went back and simply paid the asking price. I was pretty sure that if I didn’t snap it up, someone else would.

It will need to be cleaned up, but this is a pretty cool corkscrew (I wonder how long it will be before RL emails asking for it).

hagenauergolfer

And, in the ongoing postal-tracking of the Curleys, it appears that they have actually made it to Maine!!!

Processed through USPS Sort Facility
December 05, 2012, 1:18 am
SCARBOROUGH, ME 04074
Expected Delivery By:
November 17, 2012
Delivery Confirmation™
Insured

Well, at least they were processed through Maine. I am still a little unsure if they will actually make it from Scarborough to Vinalhaven anytime soon. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

