Slow news days…

While there certainly have been a few corkscrews that have gotten collectors’ attention as of late, I have come to realize that I haven’t been doing much buying. Of course, tomorrow the ICCAuction begins, and that will definitely provide a few corkscrews to tempt (and potentially drain) the paypal account.

Still, I have picked up a corkscrew here and there. That said, this is the time of year when I start stockpiling beer and brewery openers in anticipation of the Just for Openers convention. While the meeting is a few months off, and I actually look for openers year round to bring for trade, over the last couple of days I have picked up one or two, and have been placing them in the potential TWJ-trade pile.

The coolest, is a Rainier Opener with potlatch. These don’t turn up often, and even if this doesn’t end up in Tipped Worm Johnny’s hands, it is pretty neat:

rainierforjohn

For now, it will be added to the growing pile of beer corkscrews and openers (oh, and one Libby’s Pear Nector opener).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I also managed to get another Eldredge Brewing Williamson Bottle the other day. I should throw that in the TWJ pile as well.

eld1

And, somewhere around the house is a whole box of openers that surely will make good trade bait. I just have to remember where I stashed them.

If you have any unusual corkscrews with brewery or beer advertising on them, drop me a line. I need to stockpile!!!

Leave a Reply

