Counting Crows

I dreamt I saw you walking up a hillside in the snow
Casting shadows on the winter sky as you stood there
counting crows.
One for sorrow, Two for joy
Three for girls, and four for boys
Five for silver, Six for gold and
Seven for a secret never to be told

Recently, I got word that a figural crow corkscrew had recently changed hands. And, if the person that recently acquired it should want to part with it, I figured that I would put it out there that it is on my want list.

blackcrow

Now, I do already have one figural black crow corkscrew but I would love to make it a pair. As, the Counting Crows song Murder of One explains, it is “two for joy.”

And, who doesn’t need a little joy : )

So, if you are out there, figural crow (THE OLD CROW DISTILLERY, FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY) corkscrew person, feel free to drop me a line at josef@vintagecorkscrews.com , I am sure we can strike a deal : )

Leave a Reply

