Abercrombie and Fitch

Several years ago, I acquired a nice Zig-Zag that was marked for Abercrombie & Fitch, Co.  And, unless Tommy made off with it during his last visit, it remains in the collection.

In fact, I originally acquired it from Tommy.  I thought the Abercrombie & Fitch marking made it rather unique.  I gather that they sold Zig-Zags at some point.

Peter has a four-tooled bow on his website, where the leather case is signed for Abercrombie & Fitch

amberbow

Don Bull, on his website, shows a Heeley marked for the company

ambersheeley

And, the Le Favori that I mentioned the other day that I received in trade is also marked Abercrombie & Fitch, Co across the main blade (albeit faintly).

frenchmulti frenchmulticlosed IMG_0524

So, what other Abercrombie & Fitch corkscrews are out there.

Drop me a line, and I will add them to the blog!

Leave a Reply

