I wonder how fast a comment/email will come in

This morning, I was teaching online, and decided to take a break. So, over a cup of coffee (my third at that point) I hopped on to eBay for a couple of moments. And, after doing a normal search, the corkscrew that was at the top of the list was an interesting German celluloid figural corkscrew.

The corkscrew had a fairly low buy it now price, and I didn’t hesitate!

celluloidgirlfull

Marked GERMANY on the base, it looks to be in pretty nice shape.

celluoidgirl

Now, I am not big on celluloid figural corkscrews, but we have a regular reader who definitely is. And, I wonder how fast after this blog is posted that a comment or email will come in asking if she is available for sale or trade.

Leave a Reply

