bruised, battered, torn, lacking a little tape, but arrived “safely.”

Over the past few months, I have picked a few corkscrews on eBay.co.uk, but the sellers didn’t ship to the U.S. To circumvent the non-shipping issue, Peter has been kind enough to have the few items shipped to him, and when the time is right, he ships them to me.

We have long done this, although TC has become his US mailing agent, but for years I would receive many more packages for Mr. Borrett than were generally addressed to me.

For the past week, I have anxiously awaited the latest package, and today it arrived.

Battered!

Tattered!

Torn!

Manhandled!

Crushed!

Box flaps open!

Ripped!

petey

IMG_1370

The woman at the post office asked if I wanted to accept it, or send it back.

I sighed, picked up my tattered parcel, and headed for home.

Would everything be in there? Would there be corkscrews missing, having been absconded with by some random corkscrew-coveting mail handler?

I got home, and clearly not needing any kind of box cutter, I began to pull out the contents.

petey1

petey2

petey3

petey4

petey5

All five corkscrews made it unharmed!

Phew!

Thanks for the shipping Petey.

One response

Leave a Reply

