More favorites…

A couple of other collectors have emailed with pictures of their favorite corkscrew.

John Stanley sent in his awesome Moxie advertising corkscrew!

 

Moxie-UL-UL[1]

 

And, Ian Hunter also emailed in with his carved very cool Adelaide, explaining:

Why this one? Normally I go for patents and registrations, mechanicals…nothing pretty. It fits into my Adelaide collection. It’s the only one in it anyone has looked at twice! It’s mysterious. It seems to have been carved from a single horn which must have had variable colouring. I also like the fact that it was one of the very few times I have outlasted Ion Chirescu…

Usually I get a buzz from buying well. For this one I obviously overpaid for but I don’t care. Had to have it!!

 

face1[6]

face2[15]

 

 

Keep the favorites coming!

 

Yes, I know, I still haven’t published mine…

Leave a Reply

