Happy B-day to me…

Okay, my birthday was two months ago, but the other day a belated birthday gift from Tommy arrived, with a note that read:

IMG_2309

“Josef,

Knew what I wanted to give you but couldn’t find it… Found it! Happy birthday Brother. See you in a few weeks.

Tommy”

Thanks Tommy, and I can’t wait until we meet up in Madrid!

What was in the box you ask?

A few years ago, at the JFO in Las Vegas (with Tommy), I found this same piece, but moved it along. And, I have since been on the hunt for another one. It actually attaches to a Napier bar tool / spoon. And, on one trip to Brimfield, I found the complete piece.

IMG_2308

The blue ribbon was a nice touch…

IMG_2310

Thanks TC!!!

Now the hunt for the appropriate Napier spoon can start.

Leave a Reply

