Best Six (Wish list) for 2016…

I will preface this by saying, if anything, I wish for each of us a year of peace, compassion, and health.

And, of course a year of good corkscrewing.

That said, for several years now, I have put out a best 6 wish list; in essence, the corkscrews that I hope will find their way into the collection in the coming year.

In 2015, I published my wish list, and it looked something like this:

1. Frary Sullivan Bar Screw
2. A new discovery from the Back of O’Leary
3. Frary with Can Opener Handle
4. Jenner Patent
5. Philos Blake Patent
6. Sperry Patent

And, as it happens, it didn’t happen.  

I did indeed pick up a few pieces from the Back of O’Leary, and I was quite pleased with what ultimately made the best 6 for 2015, but given that I didn’t quite add the Frary Sullivan, Frary with Can Opener Handle, Jenner Patent, Sperry Patent, nor the Philos Blake, let’s try that again…

So, here is my Best Six Wish List for 2016…

1. Frary Sullivan Bar Screw
2. A new discovery from the Back of O’Leary
3. Frary with Can Opener Handle
4. Jenner Patent
5. Philos Blake Patent
6. Sperry Patent

2015wishlist-copy

That would be quite a best 6 for 2016!!!

Let the hunt begin!

Leave a Reply

