And, another Curley…

Not too long ago, I received a message on the blog, that explained that the responder had a T. Curley corkscrew.

I responded in kind, and asked if they might send a picture.  I received an email explaining that camera duties were the wife’s domain, but it looked just like the one on my website

curleycorkscrewintegrated

 

“…ONLY IT LOOKS MORE CHIPIER(LACK OF A BETTER WORD)”

Chippier?

Maybe it has a few chips to the finish?

Okay, I am game.  I told him that I would be interested in the piece, and he explained that his wife would take photos.

A few days later the photos arrived:

 

It does look like there is some finish loss, but it is indeed a pretty cool Curley.

After a bit of back and forth a deal was struck  Monies have been sent, and soon enough a Chippier-Curley will be heading to the island.

Leave a Reply

