three Murphys

IMG_4385[4].JPG

As mentioned in the Brimfield post, I picked up the early example of the “challenge-type” Murphy corkscrew.   It is a welcome addition to the collection, and soon enough will be added to the Murphy page.

But, for kicks, I thought I would show three Murphys together.  Each has different markings.  Two with the arched frame, and one with the squared frame.  The one on the right has marking on the handle as well.

IMG_4384[1].JPG

img_43892

As you all know, I like Murphy corkscrews!

murphys.jpg

And, while I would love to add another Ivory handled one to the collection…

murphyivoryhandlecorkscrew

 

what I am really after is an unusual Murphy that has little teeth below the button.

murphybuttonteeth

Do any of you have this?  I would love to trade!

Leave a Reply

