Salroco Corkscrew

While I have always had a fondness for Syroco corkscrews, while at the Boston CCCC meeting, I got the opportunity to get a Salroco corkscrew.  There are four of these that have been created thus far by Sal Robinson.

It did cost a healthy sum, but I knew when I saw it it would be going home with me.  And, while I have been a San Francisco Giants fan since I was about 7 years old (GO GIANTS!!!), this will be a fantastic addition to the Syroco/Salroco collection.

This Salroco is Babe Ruth in a Boston Red Sox uniform!  The information that accompanied Sal’s Salroco states, “The Salroco figure shows his expression on learning that his salary demand was being turned down”

There has been the “author” in Wayne’s collection, the “auctioneer” in Joe Paradi’s collection, the “King” in John Morris’ collection, and now, the Babe will stand aside the Syroco’s in our collection.

Thanks Sal!